Council Members

As of November 16, 2022 the term of Council is four years.


Michael Dehn

Office: 519.855.4407 EXT. 232


John Brennan
4986 Tenth Line
Georgetown, ON L7G 4S8
Phone: 519.833.7309

Jamie Cheyne
9202 Sideroad 24
Hillsburgh, ON N0B 1Z0
Phone: 519.855.6310

Cathy Aylard 
Erin, ON N0B 1T0


Bridget Ryan

Town Council General Mailbox:


Very important issues arise in the Town of Erin from time to time. Public comment is always welcome.

If you feel strongly enough about an issue, to write a letter to the Town or call about it, please sign your name to the letter or leave your name and number on telephone messages.


Please note that all correspondence received at the Corporation will be opened, date stamped and distributed appropriately in accordance with our mail handling policy.

If you have a private issue and wish to correspond "privately" with a member of council, please address the "private and confidential" letter to the Council member's home address, not to the Corporation of the Town of Erin.

ANONYMOUS LETTERS and PHONE CALLS are not a valid correspondence to an issue.

Representatives on the County of Wellington Council

The two Town of Erin Representatives on the County of Wellington Council are Mayor Dehn (contact info above) and County Councillor Duncan as noted below:

Mr. Jeff Duncan
County Councillor
74 Trafalgar Rd. 
P.O. Box 532
Hillsburgh ON N0B 1Z0
Phone: 519.855.6134

Contact Us:

Director of Legislative Services & Clerk
519.855.4407 EXT. 248