2022 Municipal Election


Municipal Elections 2022 concluded on October 24.

Town of Erin Election System

The Town of Erin uses an at large system where voters can vote for all seats up for election, that is, when electing the five representatives, voters can vote for five candidates. Four Councillor candidates with the highest number of votes will win the election, and the Mayoral candidate with the highest number of votes will win the election.

Erin voters elect the following offices:

  • Mayor
  • Town Councillors
  • County Councillor
  • School Board Trustee

How to vote:

Since 2006 the Town of Erin has conducted Vote By Mail Elections for Municipal Elections. Vote by Mail is an alternative approach to voting where a voter kit is mailed to each eligible elector on the voters list in the Town of Erin. Voters have the option to return the completed mail kits via mail, or they can be hand delivered to the Ballot Return Station which is located at the Town of Erin Municipal Offices 5684 Trafalgar road, Hillsburgh ON, N0B 1Z0. 

On October 24, 2022, ballot packages will only be received at the Ballot Return Station, Erin Town Hall. Electors shall complete their mail-in voter kit in accordance with the instructions contained in the voter kit, and deposit the ballot return envelope into the ballot drop box. There is no designated privacy area provided at Town Hall for voters to complete this process as Town Hall is not deemed a “Polling Station”.

Note: If the Ballot Return Station is closing, you will be allowed to drop off your ballot if you are in line prior to 8:00 pm on October 24, 2022.

Related Links

Municipal Elections Act

2022 Voters' Guide 

2022 Candidates' Guide 

2022 Third Party Advertisers' Guide 

Election Results

Get More Info

Who's running?

Get More Info

Voter Information

Get More Info

Candidate Information

Get More Info

Third Party Advertiser

Get More Info

Scrutineer Information

Get More Info

Voting by Mail

Get More Info

Accessibility Plan

Get More Info

Joint Compliance Audit Committee

Get More Info

Financial Statements

Get More Info