Council Members

As of December 2, 2014 the term of Council is four years.


Mr. Allan (Al) Alls
9560 Wellington Rd. 22
P. O. Box 283
Erin ON N0B 1T0

Office: 519-855-4407 Ext 232
Toll Free: 1-877-818-2888
Cell: 416-200-9153


Mr. John Brennan
4986 Tenth Line
Georgetown, ON L7G 4S8
Res: 519-833-7309
Fax: 519-833-0891

Mr. Jeff Duncan
74 Trafalgar Rd.
P. O. Box 532
Hillsburgh ON N0B 1Z0
Home: 519-855-6134

Mr. Matt Sammut
6 Aspen Court
Erin ON N0B 1Z0
Cell: 416-606-9136

Mr. Rob Smith
276 Main Street
P. O. Box 704
Erin ON N0B 1T0
Cell: 416-540-4336

Town Council General Mailbox:


Very important issues arise in the Town of Erin from time to time. Public comment is always welcome.

If you feel strongly enough about an issue, to write a letter to the Town or call about it, please sign your name to the letter or leave your name and number on telephone messages.


Please note that all correspondence received at the Corporation will be opened, date stamped and distributed appropriately in accordance with our mail handling policy.

If you have a private issue and wish to correspond "privately" with a member of council, please address the "private and confidential" letter to the Council member's home address, not to the Corporation of the Town of Erin.

ANONYMOUS LETTERS and PHONE CALLS are not a valid correspondence to an issue.

Representatives on the County of Wellington Council

The two Town of Erin Representatives on the County of Wellington Council are Mayor Alls (contact info above) and County Councillor Brianceau as noted below:

Mr. Pierre Brianceau
County Councillor
5737 Third Line
Hillsburgh ON N0B 1Z0
Home: 519-855-3254

Cell: 226-979-2854


Please send mail directly to Mr. Brianceau's home address, NOT to the Town office.