

ERIN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (EEDC)

Minutes of the June 15, 2016 Meeting, 6:00-7:00pm

Town of Erin – George Root Conference Room

Attending: Maria Britto (Chair), Jamie Cheyne (Vice Chair), Keith McKinnon, Jim Boyd, David Spencer, Dave Doan, Mary Kay, Councillor Rob Smith, Ex-Officio: Mayor Allan Alls

Regrets: John Gainor, Thorntin MacDonald

Staff Support: Robyn Mulder, Economic Development Officer

1. Opening Welcome - Maria Britto (Chair),

2. Approval of the Agenda

Moved by: David Spencer Seconded by: Keith McKinnon That the EEDC approves the agenda of June 15, 2016 meeting as presented. CARRIED

3. Declaration of Conflict and Interest Therein None

4. Adoption of the Minutes

Moved by: Rob Smith Seconded by: Keith McKinnon That the EEDC approves the minutes of the May 10, 2016 meeting as presented.

5. Presentation

The Economic Development Officer presented the accomplishments and activities of the EEDC and Economic Development Department for January to June of this year (see attached)

- 6. Adjournment
- 7. Next Meeting Date Wednesday July 13th